Inaugural meeting - 15 January 2020

  • Posted on: 29 January 2020
  • By: rohini

The APPG on Legal Aid held its inaugural meeting of the new session on 15 January 2020, re-establishing the group and re-electing Karen Buck MP as Chair. The following Vice-Chairs were elected unopposed:

Lord Willy Bach (who sent his apologies)

Lord Colin Low (who sent his apologies)

Lord Charlie Falconer (who sent his apologies)

Baroness Helena Kennedy (who sent her apologies)

Alex Chalk MP

Yvonne Fovargue MP (who sent her apologies)

Andy Slaughter MP

Jo Stevens MP

Kate Green MP

Ellie Reeves MP (who sent her apologies)

Bambos Charalambous MP

The Group has swelled its ranks considerably over the last few years and we have been delighted to welcome Lord Bach, Lord Low and Lord Falconer to our midst. We are actively seeking members from all political walks of life so please do get in touch with us if this would be something of interest to you or you have any ideas for future events that we might hold.

Minutes of the meeting can be read here.

Date and Time: 
Wednesday, 29 January, 2020 - 14:00